Doppel ~ もう一人の私 || Another Me

Image by しきみ (http://keeggy.com/)もう一人の私
mou hitori no watashi
Another Me

Vocals: Mie (みぃ) and Meramipop (めらみぽっぷ)
Lyrics: Azuki + Kaztora
Musical (‘screenplay’?) author: Joyful (ジョイフル)
Arranged by: Kaztora (カズトラ)
Album: Doppel
Circle: Shinra-Bansho (森羅万象)
Event: Hakurei Shrine Autumn Reitaisai 1

Chased away from the home she had loved, Satori pauses to reflect on her life, and the unknown future that stretches before her. Before the mirror, a miracle will occur…

Not many extra notes to add to this one. I did play around with the tenses, though, to help it flow a bit better. Hopefully it worked out! I also split up the section where they sing at the same time to make it a bit easier to understand. I’ll do that again with the later movements.

Key (colour-coded for your convenience): Satori, Koishi, Both

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

It was but a fleeting dream, my heart was torn to pieces.
I clung to hope, but in the end everything was for naught, for naught!
And so I ran away, from the world, myself, from everything.
But is there really anywhere I can escape to?

Satori
The thing that I wish for can’t even be granted, but…
Koishi

The thing that you wish for can be granted, now…

I want to be needed by someone, anyone!
I don’t want to be alone anymore…
As I lost heart, it appeared before my eyes:
From the mirror, look! My hand reached out towards me.
“It’s okay, you know. Because you’re me.
Only I will be there, by your side, forever.”

Leave a Reply

