Doppel ~ さとりとこいし || Satori and Koishi

Image by しきみ (http://keeggy.com/)

さとりとこいし
Satori to Koishi
Satori and Koishi

Vocals: Mie (みぃ) and Meramipop (めらみぽっぷ)
Lyrics: Azuki + Kaztora
Musical (‘screenplay’?) author: Joyful (ジョイフル)
Arranged by: Kaztora (カズトラ)
Album: Doppel
Circle: Shinra-Bansho (森羅万象)
Event: Hakurei Shrine Autumn Reitaisai 1

With the knowledge that she has people (youkai?) that support her, Satori faces her sister Koishi again. What will her response be? Will she open her heart?

Subtitled video courtesy of Kappashiro [all parts]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AszuhImjX6o

Key (colour-coded): Satori, Koishi.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

“So, sis, have you come up with an answer?” “Yeah.”

I had forgotten it – the most important thing.
I’d forgotten about those who mean so much.
I want you to listen to me – I want you to know what I’m thinking.

Koishi
That was the one thing that I could not endure.
You, with such a weak heart.
I wanted to protect you as you cried.
That’s what I set my heart on.

Satori
I was so weak.
I was so weak.
Even so, I cannot give up.
That’s what I decided in my heart.

Koishi
Everything that I did was done in order to protect you.
I’ve treasured you for who knows how long,
Because it’s you, and I love you.
You’ll probably shed a lot of tears, right?
Hey, sis… bye-bye…

Satori
I won’t worry or hesitate at all!
I’ve decided to accept everything, that’s why.
This is all I want to remember:
“There’s so many people out there who think the same way!”

Up until now, we talked about so many things, and had who knows how many arguments.
I wonder if the you up ‘till now has really just been me.
“No… that’s not true, that’s not true!”
You were my family as well. So, for being a little sister to one such as me…
“Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.”

Leave a Reply

