Dreamy & Spacy

coverDreamy & Spacy

Vocals: Aki (あき)
Lyrics: Aki (あき)
Arranged by: Honey-Pocket (はにーぽけっと)
Album: Love Compilation -Chapter 3- (恋綴里 -第三話-)
Circle: Honey-Pocket (はにーぽけっと)
Event: C82
Original Theme: Ame-no-torifune Shrine (天鳥船神社)

Requested by: Kappashiro

Subtitled video courtesy of Kappashiro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tp4TFrPS7hU

I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Touhou album that looks… less like a Touhou album. But don’t be fooled by appearances! Because this album is one of the few Trojan Green Asteroid only albums out there. It has arrangements of all of the tracks, even the ones that have appeared before. It was actually how I discovered this circle, but that’s another story altogether.

Anyway, this song (and maybe even the whole album) is all about Renko and Merry. There’s no complicated imagery or anything like that either, so I’ll leave it to you to listen (or even watch the MMD PV someone created for it) and form your own interpretation!

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

まだまだ眠たくて
大きくあくびしても
目覚まし呼び覚えます
退屈な景色

mada mada netakute
ookiku akubi shitemo
mezamashi yobi oboemasu
taikutsu na keshiki

Even though I took a big yawn,
I’m still so, so sleepy!
I remember the ringing of my alarm clock.
It’s a scene of boredom…

ココロが憂鬱に染まった日は
君に会いたくなる
さぁドアを開けて行こう

kokoro ga yuutsu ni somatta hi wa
kimi ni aitaku naru
saa doa wo akete ikou

On days when my heart is steeped in melancholy,
I find myself wanting to see you.
Come, let’s open the door and set off!

宇宙の法則を
唱えてみたら叶うのかな
夢の中までも連れて行ってよ
君をもっと知りたいの

uchuu no housoku wo
tonaete mitara kanau no kana
yume no naka made mo tsurete itte yo
kimi wo motto shiritai no

If I try and recite the laws of the universe,
I wonder if they’ll come true?
I’ll even take you along inside a dream, you know!
I want to get to know you even more…

頭に浮かんでく
この世界の仕掛けは
辞書には載っていない
神様のいたずら

atama ni ukande ku
kono sekai no shikake wa
jisho ni wa notteinai
kamisama no itazura

It just came into my mind:
The beginning of the world
Isn’t written in lexicons.
It was a trick of God.

いつかはサヨナラな運命でも
忘れたくないね
ごめんねとありがとうを

itsuka wa sayonara na unmei demo
wasuretakunai ne
gomenne to arigatou wo

Even though we’re destined to say goodbye someday,
Hey, I don’t want to forget them:
All the times we said “sorry” and “thank you!”

宇宙の法則じゃ
解明出来ない二人の未来
いつまでも歩こう
最後はほら天にお願い
するよ『アーメン』

uchuu no housoku ja
kaimei dekinai futari no mirai
itsu made mo arukou
saigo wa hora ten ni onegai
suru yo 『aamen』

The inexplicable future of those two
Exists within the laws of the universe.
Let’s keep walking forever!
Come, to finish up, we’ll make a wish to Heaven.
Now, “Amen.”

沈む夕日
君とあたし
明日もまた
笑い合えますように

shizumu yuuhi
kimi to atashi
ashita mo mata
warai aemasu you ni

The setting sun sinks…
I hope that
You and I
Will be able to meet again tomorrow, smiling…

宇宙の法則じゃ
解明出来ない二人の未来
いつまでも歩こう
最後はほら天にお願い

uchuu no housoku ja
kaimei dekinai futari no mirai
itsu made mo arukou
saigo wa hora ten ni onegai

The inexplicable future of those two
Exists within the laws of the universe.
Let’s keep walking forever!
Come, to finish up, we’ll make a wish to Heaven.

宇宙の法則を
唱えてみたら叶うのかな
夢の中までも連れて行ってよ
君をもっと知りたいの

uchuu no housoku wo
tonaete mitara kanau no kana
yume no naka made mo tsurete itte yo
kimi wo motto shiritai no

If I try and recite the laws of the universe,
I wonder if they’ll come true?
I’ll even take you along inside a dream, you know!
I want to get to know you even more…

One thought on “Dreamy & Spacy

  1. Kappashiro January 31, 2015 / 8:47 am

    Yosh it’s here! Thanks for the translation <3!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

