Sleeping

So, All we haveSleeping

Vocals: 556t
Arranged by: 毛 (Ke), Megane
Album: So, All We Have (not) Created Equal
Circle: 回路-kairo-
Event: C85
Original Themes: –Fires of Hokkai [法界の火]
Emotional Skyscraper ~ Cosmic Mind [感情の摩天楼 ~ Cosmic Mind]

Requested by: Eiki
Subtitled video courtesy of Eiki Shiki:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSq-5-5Tayg

This is the last track of the album – ingeniously, the lyricist has incorporated the titles of the previous tracks in the English portions of the song. I kind of ruined the references in my ‘interpretation,’ but bear in mind that they’re there! If you just count the Japanese part, it’s also the shortest translation I’ve done so far…

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

singing sing with me so sleeping sleep with me
again we must be equal the slowly
motion to fetal movement

I am singing – sing with me. I am sleeping – sleep with me.
We must slowly become equal once more.
Our motion is like that of a foetus…

long time ago there are nothing
I think it as too late notice

A long time ago, there was nothing.
Though I think it’s too late to notice that now…

Searching, Touching, Laughing well and Going,
Dying, Crying well
so equal It might be not enough maybe
But I say “I all right”

We searched, we touched, we laughed lots, and then we went.
We died, and we cried lots.
Perhaps equality is not enough.
But I’m okay with that.

long time ago there are nothing
so I say “I all right”

A long time ago, there was nothing.
So I’m okay with that.

燃え盛る心の火を夜へ投げた そこから見えるでしょう?
もう少しもう少しだけ待っていて そう何よりも大切なもの 手の中に光っているよ

moesagaru kokoro no hi wo yoru he nageta soko kara mieru deshou?
mou sukoshi mou sukoshi dake matte ite sou nani yori mo taisetsu na mono te no naka ni hikatte iru yo

I cast the flames of my burning heart towards the night. Can you see them from over there?
Just wait for me a little longer, a little longer… Yes – that, which is more precious than anything else, is shining inside my hand…

One thought on “Sleeping

  1. Pingback: Sleeping | Moon

Leave a Reply

