Heart Shadow

Side ChainHeart Shadow

Vocals: 油咖喱
Lyrics: komine
Arranged by: 九條咲夜
Album: 3rd Side Chain
Circle: AsparTate
Release Date: May 29, 2011
Original Theme: Hartmann’s Youkai Girl [ハルトマンの妖怪少女]

Requested by: Amilka

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

心を閉ざす 目も閉じて
望んだものを飲み込めた
あなたの行動 わからない
ぼんやりして望んだ

kokoro wo tozasu me mo tojite
nozonda mono wo nomikometa
anata no koudou wakaranai
bon’yari shite nozonda

I closed my heart, I shut my eyes,
And I suppressed that which I wished for.
I do not understand your actions.
I wished, mindlessly…

ああ また夜が来た
眠り姫よ
「あの…側にいて欲しい」
言い分けないでしょう

aa mata yoru ga kita
nemuri hime yo
“ano… soba ni ite hoshii”
iiwake nai deshou

Aah, another night has come.
O, Sleeping Beauty…
“Um… I want to be by your side.”
I guess there’s no excuse.

瞳に映らないものを知っている?
寒い闇の思い出を
語り継ぐことではないから
心の奥で隠す

hitomi ni utsuranai mono wo shitteiru?
samui yami no omoide wo
kataritsugu koto de wa nai kara
kokoro no oku de kakusu

Do you know the things that are not reflected in my eyes?
I won’t speak of my memories
Of that cold darkness,
So I conceal them inside my heart.

口に出せない言葉を知っている?
本当の気持はいつか
語り続けたいことがいっぱい
ただ怯えて

kuchi ni dasenai kotoba wo shitteiru?
hontou no kimochi wa itsuka
katari tsudzuketai koto ga ippai
tada obiete

Do you know the words that will not leave my mouth?
I want to tell you my true feelings someday,
And there are lots of things I want to continue telling you about.
Still, I’m scared…

瞳に映らないものを知る
寒い闇の暖かさ
語り継ぐことではないから
心の奥で隠す

hitomi ni utsuranai mono wo shiru
samui yami no atatakasa
kataritsugu koto de wa nai kara
kokoro no oku de kakusu

I know the things that are not reflected in my eyes.
The warmth of that cold darkness
Is not something that can be spoken of,
So I conceal it inside my heart.

口に出せない言葉を話すから
本当の気持が届けたい
「あの…小石のようなわたしは
あなたが恋しい…」

kuchi ni dasenai kotoba wo hanasu kara
hontou no kimochi ga todoketai
“ano… koishi no you na watashi wa
anata ga koishii…”

I will say the words that will not leave my mouth,
So I want my true feelings to reach you.
“Um… I, who am like a small rock,
Yearn for you…” (1)

_ _ _ _ _

(1) This is a play on words: 小石 (koishi – ‘small rock’) and 恋しい (koishii – ‘yearning/love’) sound the same as Koishi’s name

One thought on “Heart Shadow

Leave a Reply

