shinkirou dropper || mirage dropper

a1362512710_10shinkirou dropper
mirage dropper

Vocals: emaru
Lyrics: Asahi (アサヒ)
Composed by: Asahi (アサヒ)
Album: room-103 【Official Site】
Group: macaroom
Release date: August 14, 2010

Requested by: syrup

Like last time, I tried to be flexible while translating this. I love the atmosphere of the song, so I tried to bring out those elements in the lyrics.

I say this every time, but if you’re interested in hearing this son, please check it out on Bandcamp! Both albums are great, so I recommend giving them a look.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

勘違いで咲いた
ふわり噂が
膨らんでしまった
取り戻せない

kanchigai de saita
fuwari uwasa ga
fukurande shimatta
torimodosenai

That small rumour,
Which bloomed through a misunderstanding,
Ended up growing bigger.
I can’t take it back.

少しだけ未来が
後ろ向いてたんだ
目を覚ますと衝動が
手をとってた

sukoshi dake mirai ga
ushiro muiteta nda
me wo samasu to shoudou ga
te wo totteta

The future faced backward
Just a little.
I woke up, and my urges
Took my hand.

好きな人が

suki na hito ga

And now, the one I love-

愛したい時間も
変わりながら
吸い込まれてじっと
動かなくなる

aishitai jikan mo
kawari nagara
suikomarete jitto
ugokanaku naru

Whilst the times
When I want to love you change,
I am breathed in
And I can’t move at all.

空を超えて

sora wo koete

I cross over the sky.

蜃気楼ドロッパー
容赦ない色もん
体と愛が
放り込んで咲いた

shinkirou doroppaa
yousha nai iro mon
karada to ai ga
hourikonde saita

The mirage dropper
Is an unforgivable colour.
I threw my body and love into it,
And it bloomed.

ひとつだけの

hitotsu dake no

There’s only one person

好きな人が

suki na hito ga

Who I love. And now, they-

Leave a Reply

