Album art.

IN THE RAIN

Album art.

IN THE RAIN

Vocals: 舞花 (Maika)
Lyrics: 美歌 (Mika)
Arranged by: NAGI☆
Album: Fluster Escape [Official site]
Circle: FELT
Event: C91
Original theme: White Flag of Usa Shrine [お宇佐さまの素い幡]

Requested by: Tara Celica

Another event, another FELT album. Though FELT’s lyrics are always tinged with a sense of sorrow, they’re so comforting and evocative. Can’t you just see someone searching around in the rain when you read them?

Also, ‘treelight’ isn’t a real word, but some people have used it as a translation for 木漏れ日 in the past, so I chose to use it here. I think it’s more elegant and less wordy than ‘sunlight filtering through the trees.’


歌詞

掠れた声が 木の葉に乗る
迷いながらも探し物求めて
霧に溺れた小さな手は
夜の中へ かじかんだまま

心の片隅を ふとすり抜けた
幻を 掴んで届けるよ

零れていく想いに 濡れながら朝を待つ
真っ白なその頬に 寄り添う光を

喉につかえた 言葉の輪が
哀しみの痕 引きずって離さない
僕の全てを 捧げるから
深い泪 拭えるように

優しい瞳が 寂しく笑う
冷たくて 孤独な花のよう

虹を呼ぶ雨なら 躊躇わず連れていくよ
雨音に隠すから その声聞かせて
流れていく景色に 晴れていく君の空を
眺めていたい ただ側で
静かな夜明けを

零れていく想いに 濡れながら朝を待つ
真っ白なその頬に 寄り添う光を
雨雲が消えたら 七色に包まれていく
木漏れ日の中浮かび出す
小さな君の手

Romanisation

kasureta koe ga konoha ni noru
mayoi nagara mo sagashimono motomete
kiri ni oboreta chiisana te wa
yoru no naka e kajikanda mama

kokoro no katasumi wo futo surinuketa
maboroshi wo tsukande todokeru yo

koborete iku omoi ni nure nagara asa wo matsu
masshiro na sono hoho ni yorisou hikari wo

nodo ni tsukaeta kotoba no wa ga
kanashimi no ato hikizutte hanasanai
boku no subete wo sasageru kara
fukai namida nugueru you ni

yasashii hitomi ga samishiku warau
tsumetakute kodoku na hana no you

niji wo yobu ame nara tamerawazu tsurete iku yo
amaoto ni kakusu kara sono koe kikasete
nagarete iku keshiki ni harete iku kimi no sora wo
nagamete itai tada soba de
shizuka na yoake wo

koborete iku omoi ni nure nagara asa wo matsu
masshiro na sono hoho ni yorisou hikari wo
amagumo ga kietara nanairo ni tsutsumarete iku
komorebi no naka ukabidasu
chiisana kimi no te

Translation

My husky voice rides upon the leaves.
I am lost, but I continue to search for something.
My small hands, sinking into the fog,
Head toward the darkness. They have grown numb.

Suddenly slipping from a corner of my heart,
I’ll grab hold of that illusion and deliver it to you!

While being wet by my thoughts, which spill forth like water, I wait for dawn.
I’m waiting for the light that draws close to your pure white cheeks.

A ring of words, caught in my throat,
Is a scar from my grief. I drag it along and cannot part from it.
I’ll offer myself up, body and soul,
If it means I can wipe away my tears.

Tender eyes seem to smile sadly at me.
They are like a cold, solitary flower…

If the rain will summon a rainbow, then I’ll take you along without hesitating.
You’re hidden in the rain, so let me hear your voice.
Your sky grows clearer in this landscape, which flows by with the rain.
I want to watch the silent dawn
By your side.

While being wet by my thoughts, which spill forth like water, I wait for dawn.
I’m waiting for the light that draws close to your pure white cheeks.
When the rain clouds disappear, a rainbow will cover me
And your small hands will be floating there
In the treelight.


Posted

in

,

by

Comments

2 responses to “IN THE RAIN”

  1. IN THE RAIN || FELT | Petalite Yuu Avatar

    […] IN THE RAIN Trong cơn mưa Album: Fluster Escape Circle: FELT Arrangement: NAGI☆ Lyrics: 美歌 (Mika) Vocal: 美歌 (Mika) Original title: お宇佐さまの素い幡 (White Flag of Usa Shrine [Tewi Inaba’s Theme]) Source: 東方花映塚 ~ Phantasmagoria of Flower View (Touhou Kaeidzuka ~ Phantasmagoria of Flower View) Event: Comiket 91 English Translation: Releska […]

    Like

  2. In the Rain | Scarletsius Avatar

    […] Other English translation by: Releska […]

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com