Album art.

find the light

Album art.

find the light

Vocals: 美歌 (Mika)
Lyrics: 美歌 (Mika)
Composed by: NAGI☆
Album: Rising Nebula [Official site]
Circle: FELT
Event: C92

I translated this as part of my post-event ritual (translating the new FELT tracks). I went with this FELT track first because it’s the shortest. Like most FELT lyrics, this song seems to be about someone searching for the one they love, someone who’s their guiding light. It’s a bit deeper than that, though… You always get really lovely imagery in FELT lyrics. I only hope I did them justice…


歌詞

涙越しに 揺れる陽炎
君の声 思い返している
迷った時 いつも浮かぶのは
決まって 君だけなんだ

ざわめいた胸の中 ひと光が
導く 道しるべの続き
心にひしめく音静めて
君は去っていく

星降る夜に紛れて 迎えにいくと誓うよ
この時を 生きているなら 必ず見つけ出せるから

雨上がりの澄んだ景色
空っぽな 空気を吸い込む
君がいつか 映す僕がきっと
綺麗でありますように

横切った 残り香に 惑わされて
時には 立ち止まる日もある
何度も裏返す 砂時計に
想い 重ねよう

巻き戻した日々にただ 僕らを乗せていたいよ
一瞬で 長い夢に 浸って 君を感じたい
目に見えないものばかり 信じて歩いてきた
その手を 握るまでは 知らなかった 震える心を

星降る夜に紛れて 迎えにいくと誓うよ
この時を 生きているなら 必ず見つけ出せるから
空の青に魅せられて 呟く 願い事は
変わらずに たった一つ 君の声を
もう一度 聞かせて

Romanisation

namida-goshi ni yureru kagerou
kimi no koe omoi kaeshite iru
mayotta toki itsumo ukabu no wa
kimatte kimi dake nanda

zawameita mune no naka hito hikari ga
michibiku michishirube no tsudzuki
kokoro ni hishimeku oto shizumete
kimi wa satte iku

hoshi furu yoru ni magirete mukae ni iku to chikau yo
kono toki wo ikite iru nara kanarazu mitsukedaseru kara

ameagari no sunda keshiki
karappo na kuuki wo sui komu
kimi ga itsuka utsusu boku ga kitto
kirei de arimasu you ni

yokogitta nokoriga ni madowasarete
toki ni wa tachidomaru hi mo aru
nando mo uragaesu sunadokei ni
omoi kasaneyou

maki modoshita hibi ni tada bokura wo nosete itai yo
isshun de nagai yume ni hitatte kimi wo kanjitai
me ni mienai mono bakari shinjite aruite kita
sono te wo nigiru made wa shiranakatta furueru kokoro wo

hoshi furu yoru ni magirete mukae ni iku to chikau yo
kono toki wo ikite iru nara kanarazu mitsukedaseru kara
sora no ao ni miserarete tsubuyaku negaigoto wa
kawarazu ni tatta hitotsu kimi no koe wo
mou ichido kikasete

Translation

A heat haze shimmers through my tears.
I’m remembering your voice.
Something comes into my mind whenever I’m lost:
It’s only ever you.

Inside my murmuring heart, a single light
Guides me beyond the signposts.
After calming the clamour inside my heart
You will leave.

I disappear into a night of falling stars, swearing I’ll come to meet you
Because if you’re still alive now, then I can definitely locate you…

The weather is clear after the rain. In this landscape,
I breathe in the hollow air.
I hope that when you remember me someday,
I will be beautiful.

There are days when I am seduced by lingering scents passing by,
And days when I come to a halt.
Within the hourglass, which I flip over and over,
I will layer up my feelings.

I want us to ride upon those days, which I rewound.
I want to be immersed in a long dream for a moment, and feel you.
Up until now, I’ve just believed in things that can’t be seen. I kept walking.
Until I grabbed your hand, I wasn’t aware of my trembling heart.

I disappear into a night of falling stars, swearing I’ll come to meet you
Because if you’re still alive now, then I can definitely locate you…
I am enchanted by the blue of the sky. I murmur. My wish
Remains unchanging. I just want you to let me
Hear your voice once more.


Posted

in

,

by

Comments

2 responses to “find the light”

  1. […] Traditional Translation:天宫冥子 ♫ 英譯/English Translation:Releska https://releska.wordpress.com/2017/08/11/find-the-light/ ♫ PV:冰淇淋 ‧ Bing Qilin ♫ 發布/Release:萌樂 ‧ Meng Yue ♫ […]

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com