Album art.

これからの「  」 || From Now On, ” “

Album art.

これからの「  」
kore kara no
From Now On, ”   “

Vocals: あよ (Ayo)
Lyrics: ticat
Arranged by: kaztora
Album: シンクロ (Synchro) [Official site]
Circle: 森羅万象 (Shinra-Bansho)
Event: C92
Original theme: Schrödinger’s Bakeneko [シュレディンガーの化猫]

Requested by: Sea

This is one of the two new tracks featured in the album. I say this all the time, but I really love the tone of Ayo’s voice!

Some tweets from the lyricist (1, 2) suggest several things about the content of the song. Firstly, the song is told from Dr. Latency’s (Merry’s) perspective. Secondly, it deals with the concept of a world of ‘what-ifs.’ The quotation marks (「  」) are also intended to not be read as part of the title. Instead, the quotation marks are filled with different words depending on the person reading the lyrics. The translation of the title was influenced by this observation.

Also, many thanks to 空見りんき for valuable translation + interpretation-related advice!


非公式の英訳/Unofficial translation

Something was running toward the corner of the school.
It must have been a cat, right?
I might have been mistaken.
I continued to gaze upon the world.

During a sweaty afternoon, we shared a snow cone.
We got tanned and did it all over again. This was someone’s summer.
I swam, drawing nearer and further away from you.
I dissolved within my consciousness.

I couldn’t reach either a first or sixth grade star
But I took the autumn leaves around me in my hand.
Someday, anyway,
I’ll seize those stars!

Ah… the paper plane lightly flew,
Carrying the words written on it into the distance.
I look at the world and smile.
From now on, ”    “

The snowscape began to dissolve
And the scent of love mixed with the cherry blossoms.
The ornament in my hair sways. I’m going
To meet someone, and my feelings grow faster…

Dreams and hopes begun in secret
(Are sad and lonesome, so)
Someday, tell me about them!
Let’s photograph everything! Let’s smile, always!
(Heading toward fun and happiness)
Let’s walk, step by step.

A paper plane is in my pocket.
Yes, even if it’s just a soggy list of letters
It’s the world that I saw with you.
But it won’t fly with just that alone.
It’s not enough yet.
Ah…

From now on, together with you,
Let’s dream up my story!
With smiles on both our faces… look!

Now, let’s join hands and step forth!
If we’re together, it will surely come into view.
Our tale this time must be about another different world!

Ah… rockets racing through the sky
And completed autobiographies are the same—
We didn’t need any of them all along.
We start walking, ”   “.

Lalala…

Even if there’s nothing there,
We’ll leave behind two sets of footprints
Always, always…


Posted

in

,

by

Comments

5 responses to “これからの「  」 || From Now On, ” “”

  1. seaandhisramen Avatar

    Wow that was kinda fast! Ticat’s lyric seems to have this fuzzy happy feeling. It’s great! Thanks for the translation!

    This song also have this country vibe to it. Great for a relaxing afternoon lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. releska Avatar

      You’re welcome! (^_^) I’m looking forward to my own copy of the album arriving so I can properly listen to it. Also hoping to double-check 〇×△□, since the copy of the lyrics I found was all blurry…

      Like

      1. seaandhisramen Avatar

        I can take a picture of the lyric if you want. Also at C92 there’s omake CD containing 天の邪鬼 and 二十一世紀少女 sung ayaponzu and ayo respectively.

        Like

        1. releska Avatar

          I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the person I asked to buy the CD was able to get me the omake CD, too! As for the lyrics, you’re welcome to pass them on, but I’m fine with waiting for my copy of the album to arrive, too. I still have to translate so much from Shinra-bansho’s previous releases, too >_<

          Liked by 1 person

          1. seaandhisramen Avatar

            I’m usually not this talkative but apparently from ticat’s tweet he put much meaning into this song’s lyric and is waiting for someone to understand it. Give it a shot? lol.

            Liked by 1 person


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com